Nominations Committee Report #1: Council of General Synod


Province of British Columbia and Yukon

Bishop:  Larry Robertson (Yukon)
Clergy: Lynne McNaughton (New Westminster)
Laity: Donald Wilson (British Columbia)
Laity: Melissa Green (Anglican Parishes of the Central Interior)
Youth: Alex Starr (New Westminster)

Province of Rupert’s Land

Bishop: Lydia Mamakwa (Keewatin)
Bishop: Jane Alexander (Edmonton)
Clergy:  Terry Leer (Athabasca)
Laity: Tannis Webster (Rupert’s Land)
Laity: Marion Jenkins (Brandon)
Laity: Tony Teare (Calgary)
Youth: Amanda Lucien (Brandon)

Province of Ontario

Bishop: John Chapman (Ottawa)
Clergy: Peter Wall (Niagara)
Laity: Haroldine Neil-Burchert (Ontario)
Laity: Robert Falby (Toronto)
Youth: Noel Platte (Ottawa)

Province of Canada

Bishop: Percy Coffin (Western Newfoundland)
Clergy: Karen Egan (Montreal)
Laity: Jennifer Warren (Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island)
Laity: James Sweeney (Quebec)
Youth:  Antoinette Lynch-Joseph (Montreal)

Military Ordinariate                          

Major Marc Torchinsky

Anglican Council of Indigenous Peoples        

Sidney Black
Norman Casey

Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada

To be appointed in September 2013